Best Chess Player :- Garry Kasparov vs Magnus Carlsen

Who is The Best Chess Player : Garry Kasparov or Magnus Carlsen 


This is very tough to decide who the best chess Player is: - Kasparov or Carlsen? 
Some of chess lovers goes with Garry Kasparov who was the greatest player at that era and some of chess lovers goes with Magnus Carlsen.

Garry Kasparov became a chess grandmaster at the age of 17 in the year of 1980. After that he played lot of grand tournament and got top position.

Garry Kasparov became world chess champion to beat Anatoly Karpov in 1985 and held the title till 2000. Kasparov played with Karpov from 1983 to 1990 in World Championship. They played 144 games where Kasparov won 21 games and Karpov won 19 games and rest 104 rounds are drawn. Garry Kasparov played tremendously well in 1985 World Chess Championship and after that he consider as one of the best chess player in the world. His peak rating was 2851. Garry Kasparov last played in Saint Louis Blitz and Saint Louis Rapid tournament in 2017, where he defeated to  Chess Grandmaster Fabiano Caruana, Hikaru Nakamura etc. and prove his aggressiveness till now.

Magnus Carlsen got Grandmaster title in very younger at the age of 13 in 2004. His peak rating was 2882 in may 2014. No one player took that position before and still now that was highest peak rating in chess history. 

After some years he became World Chess Champion to beat World Champion Viswanathan Anand. Next World Championship tournament Magnus play with Sergey Karjakin and finally he won the championshipand hold his achievement.


Garry Kasparov always been a dominated player and dominate most powerful chess giant in the world. His aggressive position always been work and he is best for endgame tactics.

Carlsen also same as Kasparov. He is also best in endgame tactics. 

The both player were undisputed champion for a long time. Both are top in tournament position and rating also. It is very difficult to describe who the best to compare different era is. But it is easy to say both has so many grant achievement in chess.

Magnus Carlsen (2484) vs Garry Kasparov (2831)

Event "Reykjavik Rapid" Site "Reykjavik ISL"

Date "18.03.2004"

Post a Comment